Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
7.7
Property location
9.3
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    au

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    David
    au

    Review score

    10
    8 October 2018
    The property has a long WIFI password but once you get the password right the WIFI was the best we had in Italy with very fast internet speeds! So this wasn’t a problem at all.
    It was in an excellent location in Trastevere next to the Tiber and close walking distance to the Vatican, Piazza Venezia Piazza Navona etc. Guido who welcomed us was so incredibly helpful. He even helped us when we accidentally left something behind in the room. I recommend this room as the best value in central Rome.
    Kamilla
    dk

    Review score

    7.1
    2 October 2018
    The aircon was not Working and it was very noisy outside.
    I liked the place.
    Brian Wood
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    30 September 2018
    Very noisy and facilities were basic.
    Location was good for most of Romes attractions.
    Stefan
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    30 September 2018

    Spacious rooms in great location

    Very reduced, Italian breakfast (1 coffee, 1 croissant). Juice or else needs to be paid separately.
    Great location next to one of the best bars in Rome. Spacious rooms. Staff responsive in case of questions.
    Vicky
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    25 September 2018

    Great staff and perfect if you are there for nightlife

    Very noisy with the bar just outside the room- earplugs a must. the room was pretty small. The breakfast at the cafe was not very impressive. Just a coffee and a crossaint.
    Close to everything, extremly friendly and helpful staff, they really went out of their way to help and solve all problems.
    Ewa
    nl

    Review score

    10
    19 September 2018

    Nice place, nice owner, nice neighbourhood!!

    Our bathroom was a bit dated but clean. There is a cleaning lady every day at 11:00, every other day you get new set of towels. The airco was a bit noisy.. but our overall experience was really good!
    We really enjoyed our stay. The owner, Claudio, is verry friendly and helpful, if you have any questions or problems, he is there within 10 min. At first we were a bit worried about the noise from the street (I read in some previous reviews that this could be a problem), but as long as you keep the windows shut at night, there is no problem at all. The airco does the cooling then. The location is amazing. If you hesitate about staying more in the city center, don’t. The Vatican can be reached by foot (800meters) and the colosseum is within 10 min walking distance, you just have to cross the river and the bridge is right in front of the property. Durind the day, there’s not much fun in the neighbourhood but after 15:00 everything comes to live: small and cosy Italian restaurants are everywhere, you can also enjoy some small street market and street music around the corner. Around the corner (the same building), there is a pub where you can get some vegan food free, as long as you buy a drink :)
    Wondering Strangers
    gb

    Review score

    10
    12 July 2018

    Great time again

    The Bathroom was very clean and functional. The living area was clean with a kettle coffee etc. Owner was polite and helpful in my request. Location is really good close to so many good places and attractions. Rome is a fantastic city to explore the more you look the more you find. My partner and i really enjoyed ourselves. Would recommend to all. See you again.
    Liliana
    nl

    Review score

    7.9
    2 June 2018

    A pleasant guesthouse in the heart of Trastevere

    Having 6 keys to get into our room!! airco was old and noisy
    Very conveniently situated in Trastevere - most places of interest were in walking distance Excellent showers
    Federica
    ie

    Review score

    8.3
    18 May 2018
    Bathroom very small
    Excellent location
    PINELOPI
    gr

    Review score

    8.3
    11 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dave
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    27 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paul
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    28 March 2018

    Great accomodation.

    Claudio is very friendly. Location is brilliant. In the heart of the lively Trastevere area and a 20 minute walk to Colosseum / Pantheon.
    Sean
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    19 March 2018

    Great host, great location

    Our room was quite noisy. The area is very vibey on weekends ...it’s probbaly better to join the fun than to try and get an early night in.
    The location is great, very vibey part of Rome and there is plenty to see in the area.
    Balint
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    19 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KArim
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    5 February 2018

    Second time staying at Claudio's B&B and I'd stay there a third time.

    Alice
    be

    Review score

    5.8
    4 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julian
    co

    Review score

    7.5
    28 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jari
    fi

    Review score

    7.1
    21 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco
    gb

    Review score

    7.1
    24 May 2018

    Ok for a one night stop

    Fairly uncomfortable bed, the shower leaked on the floor and there was a persostand bad smell in the bathroom, I believe due to the toilet disposal system.
    Perfect location. Within 20 mins walk from practically anywhere in the historical center. Staff always ready to help!
Loading reviews